From ice hockey idol to strong brand: 4 questions for Florence Schelling

23. May 2022

Florence Schelling

The brand

As goalkeeper for the Swiss national ice hockey team, Florence Schelling took part in four Winter Olympics and eleven World Championships, winning bronze once each. In 2018, the Zurich native ended her career as a professional athlete. Since then, she has been active as a sports official and speaker, among other things.

The starting situation

Daily training and competitions often determine the daily routine of professional athletes throughout their entire careers. Afterwards, however, many questions arise: “What drives me, apart from sports?” “What do I actually stand for?” and “What does my personal compass for the future look like?”

In order to find answers to this question, we were allowed to accompany Florence Schelling in her identity development in the spring of 2022.
What she takes away from this and what advice she has for people who want to become a strong brand in an authentic way, she reveals in the interview.

The interview was conducted by Julian Schwab.

Deeper insights into the book “Personal Branding”.

Book Personal Branding by Christopher Spall

Immerse yourself in Personal Branding

Personal Branding

MarkenPraxis Blog

Peak Performer Kids Camps Lower Franconia and Upper Bavaria: A Review

Peak Performer Kids Camps Lower Franconia and Upper Bavaria: A Review

We are committed to the Peak Performer Foundation for fostering the next generation of peak performers. In the Kids Camps, children and adolescents learn the joy of performing – through games, fun, and real role models. Christopher Spall actively supports the foundation as its Managing Director.

Your journey to a distinctive brand starts here

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

Vom Eishockey-Idol zur starken Marke: 4 Fragen an Florence Schelling

23. Mai 2022

Florence Schelling

Die Marke

Als Torhüterin der Schweizer Eishockey-Nationalmannschaft nahm Florence Schelling an vier Olympischen Winterspielen und elf Weltmeisterschaften teil und gewann jeweils einmal Bronze. 2018 beendete die gebürtige Züricherin ihre Karriere als Profi-Sportlerin. Seitdem ist sie unter anderem als Sportfunktionärin und Speakerin aktiv. 

Die Ausgangslage

Tägliches Training und Wettkämpfe bestimmen bei Profi-Sportlern den Tagesablauf oft während der kompletten Karriere. Danach allerdings stellen sich viele Fragen: „Was treibt mich, abseits des Sports, an?“ „Wofür stehe ich eigentlich?“ und „Wie sieht mein persönlicher Kompass für die Zukunft aus?“

Um Antworten hierauf zu finden, durften wir Florence Schelling im Frühjahr 2022 bei Ihrer Identitätsentwicklung begleiten.
Was Sie hiervon konkret mitnimmt und welchen Rat sie für Menschen hat, die auch auf authentischem Wege zur starken Marke werden wollen, verrät sie im Interview.

Das Interview führte Julian Schwab.

Tiefere Einblicke in das Buch „Personal Branding“

Buch Personal Branding von Christopher Spall

Eintauchen in Marke für Personen

Marke für Personen

MarkenPraxis Blog

Peak Performer Kids Camps Unterfranken und Oberbayern: Rückblick

Peak Performer Kids Camps Unterfranken und Oberbayern: Rückblick

Wir engagieren uns für die Peak Performer Stiftung zur Förderung der Spitzenleister von morgen. In den Kids Camps wird Kindern und Jugendlichen die Freude am Leisten vermittelt – mit Spiel, Spaß und echten Vorbildern. Christopher Spall unterstützt die Stiftung aktiv als Geschäftsführer.

Ihr Weg zur unverwechselbaren Marke beginnt hier

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner