“Good, you see it differently.” Personal Branding at Cofinpro AG

25. Jun 2019

Personal branding is an essential factor at Cofinpro AG so that the consultants can use their individuality. Christopher Spall interviewed board member Christine Martin.
A graduate in business administration with more than 15 years of consulting experience with financial service providers, she worked for a global corporation before moving to consulting for a DAX-listed company. She is a co-founder of Cofinpro AG with headquarters in Frankfurt am Main. Cofinpro is a management, specialist and technology consultancy specializing in Germany’s leading banks and capital management companies. There, Christine Martin has been a member of the Executive Board since 2013 and in this role is responsible, among other things, for corporate and HR strategy as well as the company’s central divisions.

Christine Martin

Our employees are energized.

Christine Martin

At Cofinpro, they have developed a target consultant profile. It says they are “not looking for stereotypical consultants.” What is it all about?

When we started at Cofinpro, we noticed that consultants often walked around like they were licked and acted in an almost stereotypical manner in the client. We were a little bit about saying to our customers, “We’re individuals doing the work with you.” We want to be more relaxed in our cooperation and thus create a benefit for the customer. For us at Cofinpro, a key factor in enabling our consultants to leverage their individuality is personal branding.

You have been training your consultants to become personality brands since 2016. What do you expect from this?

Everyone has an effect on his environment with his personality. We believe: sovereignty in appearance leads to trust just as much as professional competence. Trust determines whether customers are satisfied and recommend us. An objective external assessment is very important for one’s own personal sovereignty. This creates an important self-reflection. Each participant puts his identity on paper, an identity that is not clear to everyone beforehand. If you were to set up a blanket concept like that, I don’t think it would work. The reference to one’s own identity makes the difference. That’s what’s so exciting about the approach.

In the meantime, do you have any empirical value as to which types of employees are most helped by such a development program? Are there differences in terms of experience levels and characters?

Yes. More experienced colleagues know more quickly what they stand for. They had an easier time being specific about what made them tick. But they too have had eye-opening facets reflected about them. As a result, colleagues with more professional and management experience also gain important insights. The young colleagues are given a viewing angle that they have never had before. You come out of training in a euphoric mood. And then it also depends on whether someone is more introverted or extroverted. Introverted colleagues gain self-confidence above all. That’s a big win in consulting. For them personally. And directly for us as a company. Extroverted colleagues get further facets of their personality illuminated. Thus, they can use them in addition to their conscious strengths and make them their own. Regardless of this, the training helps each of our employees because they get a chance to look at themselves from a different angle.

Employees who have gone through personal branding develop a higher tolerance for the individuality of their counterparts. This increased understanding makes for better collaboration.

Do you see any impact on the motivation of employees who have received training in personal branding?

Our employees appear “energetically charged”. I feel a sense of drive. Moreover, I also see that they refer to it in their daily professional life. For example, if someone has identified empowering people as their drive, they will now reinforce that and focus their activities on that. The action changes. In addition: If someone acts according to his personal drive, then he also does his job well. He feels better about it.

The interview with Christine Martin was conducted by Christopher Spall.

Deeper insights into the book “Personal Branding”.

Book Personal Branding by Christopher Spall

Immerse yourself in Personal Branding

Personal Branding

MarkenPraxis Blog

Peak Performer Kids Camps Lower Franconia and Upper Bavaria: A Review

Peak Performer Kids Camps Lower Franconia and Upper Bavaria: A Review

We are committed to the Peak Performer Foundation for fostering the next generation of peak performers. In the Kids Camps, children and adolescents learn the joy of performing – through games, fun, and real role models. Christopher Spall actively supports the foundation as its Managing Director.

Your journey to a distinctive brand starts here

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

„Good, you see it differently.“ Personal Branding bei der Cofinpro AG

25. Jun 2019

Das Personal Branding ist bei der Cofinpro AG ein wesentlicher Faktor, damit die Berater ihre Individualität nutzen können. Christopher Spall hat die Vorständin Christine Martin interviewt.
Die Diplom-Betriebswirtin mit mehr als 15 Jahren Beratungserfahrung bei Finanzdienstleistern war in einem global agierenden Konzern tätig, bevor sie in die Beratung eines DAX-Unternehmens wechselte. Sie ist Mitgründerin der Cofinpro AG mit Sitz der Hauptniederlassung in Frankfurt am Main. Cofinpro ist eine auf Deutschlands führende Banken und Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften spezialisierte Management-, Fach- und Technologieberatung. Dort ist Christine Martin seit 2013 im Vorstand und in dieser Rolle unter anderem für die Unternehmens- und Personalstrategie sowie die Zentralbereiche des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Christine Martin

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind energetisch aufgeladen.

Christine Martin

Sie haben bei Cofinpro ein Ziel-Berater-Profil ausgearbeitet. Darin steht, dass sie „keine stereotypen Berater“ suchen. Was hat es damit auf sich?

Als wir bei Cofinpro begonnen haben, ist uns aufgefallen, dass Berater häufig wie geschleckt herumlaufen und geradezu stereotyp im Kunden agieren. Uns ging es ein bisschen darum, unseren Kunden zu sagen: „Wir sind Individuen, die die Arbeit mit Ihnen zusammen machen“. Wir wollen lockerer in der Zusammenarbeit auftreten und dadurch einen Benefit für den Kunden schaffen. Ein wesentlicher Faktor, damit unsere Berater ihre Individualität nutzen können, ist für uns bei Cofinpro das Personal Branding.

Sie bilden seit 2016 Ihre Berater zu Persönlichkeitsmarken aus. Was versprechen Sie sich davon?

Jeder hat mit seiner Persönlichkeit Wirkung auf sein Umfeld. Wir glauben: Souveränität im Auftreten führt genauso zu Vertrauen wie die fachliche Kompetenz. Das Vertrauen entscheidet darüber, ob Kunden zufrieden sind und uns empfehlen. Für die eigene persönliche Souveränität ist eine objektive Fremdeinschätzung sehr wichtig. Dadurch entsteht eine wichtige Selbstreflexion. Jeder Teilnehmer bringt seine Identität zu Papier, eine Identität, die so nicht jedem vorher klar ist. Würde man so ein Konzept pauschal aufsetzen, würde das meines Erachtens nach nicht funktionieren. Der Bezug zur eigenen Identität macht den Unterschied. Das ist das Spannende an der Vorgehensweise.

Haben Sie inzwischen einen Erfahrungswert, welchen Mitarbeitern-Typen solch ein Entwicklungs-Programm am meisten weiterhilft? Gibt es Unterschiede, was die verschiedenen Erfahrungsstufen und Charaktere betrifft?

Ja. Erfahrenere Kollegen wissen schneller, wofür sie stehen. Sie hatten es einfacher, konkret zu formulieren, was sie ausmacht. Aber auch sie haben augenöffnende Facetten über sich widergespiegelt bekommen. Dadurch haben auch die Kollegen mit mehr Berufs- und Führungserfahrung einen wichtigen Erkenntnisgewinn. Die jungen Kollegen erhalten einen Betrachtungswinkel, den sie bis dato noch nie hatten. Sie kommen mit einer euphorischen Stimmung aus dem Training. Und dann hängt es auch davon ab, ob jemand eher introvertiert oder extrovertiert ist. Introvertierte Kollegen gewinnen vor allem an Selbstsicherheit. Das ist ein großer Gewinn in der Beratung. Für sie persönlich. Und direkt für uns als Unternehmen. Extrovertierte Kollegen bekommen weitere Facetten ihrer Persönlichkeit beleuchtet. Sie können diese somit zusätzlich zu ihren bewussten Stärken nutzen und sie sich zu eigen machen. Unabhängig davon bringt das Training jeden unsere Mitarbeiter weiter, weil sie eine Möglichkeit bekommen, von einer anderen Seite auf sich zu schauen.

Die Mitarbeiter, die das Personal Branding durchlaufen haben, entwickeln eine höhere Toleranz für die Individualität des Gegenübers. Dieses gesteigerte Verständnis sorgt für eine bessere Zusammenarbeit.

Sehen Sie Auswirkungen auf die Motivation der Mitarbeiter, die eine Weiterbildungsmaßnahme in Sachen Personal Branding erhalten haben?

Unsere Mitarbeiter wirken „energetisch aufgeladen“. Ich spüre einen Tatendrang. Außerdem sehe ich auch, dass sie im beruflichen Alltag darauf Bezug nehmen. Wenn jemand beispielsweise das Befähigen von Menschen als seinen Antrieb identifiziert hat, wird er das jetzt verstärken und sich mit seinen Aktivitäten darauf fokussieren. Das Handeln verändert sich. Hinzu kommt: Handelt jemand nach seinem persönlichen Antrieb, dann macht er seine Sache auch gut. Er fühlt sich besser dabei.

Das Interview mit Christine Martin führte Christopher Spall.

Tiefere Einblicke in das Buch „Personal Branding“

Buch Personal Branding von Christopher Spall

Eintauchen in Starke Marke für Personen

Marke für Personen

MarkenPraxis Blog

Peak Performer Kids Camps Unterfranken und Oberbayern: Rückblick

Peak Performer Kids Camps Unterfranken und Oberbayern: Rückblick

Wir engagieren uns für die Peak Performer Stiftung zur Förderung der Spitzenleister von morgen. In den Kids Camps wird Kindern und Jugendlichen die Freude am Leisten vermittelt – mit Spiel, Spaß und echten Vorbildern. Christopher Spall unterstützt die Stiftung aktiv als Geschäftsführer.

Ihr Weg zur unverwechselbaren Marke beginnt hier

Consent Management Platform von Real Cookie Banner